Sunshine and Blue Sky

by Ted Cockle

Apparently I am much more susceptible to the weather than I thought, because the blue cloudless sunny sky has made me smile all day.  It reminded me of a blog post I posted for work last fall about joy.  Nothing like reminding yourself to be thankful, so here it is!

_________________

The LORD is my strength and my song,
and he has become my salvation;
this is my God, and I will praise him,
my father’s God, and I will exalt him.
(Exodus 15:2 ESV)

It is important to look back over our past and see where the Lord has been good to us so we can celebrate!  It is easy to get caught up in the many trials of life and not remember what the Lord has saved us from.  Therefore, let us praise and exalt him!

What things make you Joyful this week, month, year?

Here’s what makes me joyful:

There is little that makes me feel the fullness of God’s love more than feeling the warmth of the sun’s rays.  It reminds me of God’s awesome power, yet consistent faithfulness as he brings light and heat to our world everyday.  He promises that he will provide for his children, and he has/does (Matt 6).  He has indeed provided his only son, Jesus Christ that we might be saved!  That fills me with a joy unlike any other because God in His grace, has given a gift that I did not deserve.

