Star Wars on Blu-Ray

by Ted Cockle

Just when I thought my love for Star Wars was possibly starting to wane,* I came across this promo for the complete saga on Blu-Ray.  I don’t particularly plan to buy them on Blu-Ray (since I don’t have a Blu-Ray player), but the combination of the editing of the promo mixed with all the memories that are now tied to this epic story gave me chills.  I seriously got goosebumps.

Nerd?  Maybe, but seriously check it out, it might even make you like the prequels.

View the promo here

**I’ve received questions about my love for Star Wars waning.  This was in large part due to an article I read of someone in my similar situation (loved Star Wars) who had finally realized it was not up to him to convince the world that the prequels were good.  Once he realized this, he himself realized that perhaps the prequels had left him wanting.  I’m not saying that I don’t like Star Wars anymore, but I’m less likely to defend the aspects of the prequels that are not deserving of defense (and there definitely are some).

